Propagating Succulents, 3 months

I started my succulent cuttings around January 26th, it’s now mid-April and I’ve been documenting some really exciting results.

img_1581

My last post noted some beautiful, healthy looking roots; these roots led to the cutest, tiniest succulents I’ve ever seen in person.  Here are the final steps to my succulent propagation experiment.

Once roots begin to form, give them some room.  I repurposed an old egg carton to hold each cutting separately.  Continue to spray with water every day until a small plant begins to appear, cut watering to twice a week, once they’re a half inch, once a week.  Once your plant has fully rooted in its final pot, you can treat it like any other hardy succulent, water when it dries completely, give it lots of bright light (not direct, these baby leaves burn!) and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

